The following members have been elected to the New York Society of Interventional Pain Physicians Board of Directors.

Executive Director:
Sudhir Diwan, MD

Ed Rubin, MD

Immediate Past President:
Christopher Gharibo, MD

Vice President:
Kenneth Chapman, MD

Ed Rubin, MD

Karina Gritsenko, MD

Directors At Large:

Yury Khelemsky, MD

Jeffrey Ngeow, MD

Neel Mehta, MD

Gerald Degregoris, MD

Luis Fandos, MD

Aruna Julie Sahoo, MD

Karan Johar, MD

Fahad Khan, MD

Leon Reyfman, MD

Anne Marie Stillwell, MD

Kristopher Padjen, MD

Patrick Annello, MD

Council of Residents/Fellows:

Jay Shah, MD – Pain Fellow at Weill Cornell

Richard Zhu, MD – Pain Fellow at Weill Cornell

Jamal Khan, MD – PM&R Resident at Stony Brook University

Katherine Bridenenback, MD – Anesthesia Resident at Mt. Fiore Medical Center

Ajax Yang, MD – PM&R Resident at Mt. Sinai Medical Center

Anokhi Mehta, MD –  Anesthesiology Resident at Mt. Sinai Medical Center

Hersh Patel, MD –  Pain Fellow at NYU Pain Fellowship Program

Alopi Patel, MD –  Resident at Mt. Sinai Medical Center

Dustin Liebling, MD – Anesthesiology Resident at Monte Fiore Medical Center

I am confident the new board members will help work to preserve and promote Interventional Pain Management and patient access in the state of New York. The board assumes their new responsibilities at a time when there are many issues facing our specialty. Their leadership and participation in these efforts are critical. Please join me in welcoming the board members and making their transition as smooth as possible.

Laxmaiah Manchikanti, MD
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, ASIPP and SIPMS
Medical Director, Pain Management Center of Paducah
Clinical Professor
Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine
University of Louisville, Kentucky

Sudhir Diwan, MD
NYSIPP Executive Director